Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ingram

The Weekend Retreat: A Novel

The Weekend Retreat: A Novel

Paperback

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out

A wealthy family's vacation at their lush winery estate becomes a weekend to kill for in this deliciously twisted novel of suspense

“Absolutely captivating! A riveting and immersive puzzle for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan

Every year, the illustrious Van Ness siblings, heirs to a copper fortune, gather at their secluded winery estate for a joint birthday celebration. It's a tradition they've followed nearly all their lives, and now they are back with their significant others for a much-needed weekend of rest and relaxation, away from the public spotlight.

With lavish comforts, gorgeous scenery, and indulgent drinking, the trip should be the perfect escape. But it soon becomes clear that even a remote idyllic getaway can’t keep out the problems simmering in each of their lives. As old tensions are reignited, the three couples are pushed to the edge. Will their secrets destroy them, or will they destroy each other first? And who’s been watching them from beyond the vineyard gates?

When a torrential rainstorm hits, plunging them into darkness, the answers prove all too deadly…

“Clever… [A] satisfying mash-up of Succession and Agatha Christie.” —Publishers Weekly

View full details