Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ingram

Katie the Catsitter: (A Graphic Novel)

Katie the Catsitter: (A Graphic Novel)

Paperback

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Sold out

NOMINATED FOR MULTIPLE STATE AWARDS!

Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans! Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats!)--perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats!)

“Readers will revel in the heroic antics.” --The New York Times

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp--something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLESS Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats (!) and they're not exactly . . . normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes?! Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about?!), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes . . . Katie has cats!

Don't miss the next Katie the Catsitters—Katie the Catsitter 2: Best Friends for Never and Katie the Catsitter 3: Secrets and Sidekicks!

A Florida Sunshine State Reader Award nominee
A South Carolina Book Award nominee
A Connecticut Nutmeg Book Award nominee
A Vermont Golden Dome Book Award nominee
A Maine Student Book Award nominee
A North Carolina Children's Book Award nominee
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award nominee
An Illinois Bluestem Readers’ Choice nominee
And more!

View full details